I’m frightened to speak

 I’m not sure whether what I’ll say will make my future bleak.

You say you’re sorry

 and I don’t want to be wrong again because of what you do to my body.

I need to leave but I’m scared that I will not be able to stand alone,

 I just wish you didn’t feel the need to constantly go through my phone.

You say it’s for my own good

I just wish that I really understood.

Picture courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

If you were an appliance I’d read the manual.

 I try to follow your instructions but the punishment you exact is final.

You say you’re sorry and we should visit Chicken Inn.

I agree although I am ashamed of the colour of my skin.

My eyes are brown,

my skin is clear but when others see me they frown.

You say they won’t notice and I know this isn’t true,

that girl who just asked me what my hairstyle is called looked scared when she saw my brow and cheekbones are blue.

29/12/2011

