Let me be, set me free.
Cling not unto me.
You have no possession of me.
Let me be, set me free.

My heart is in the hands of another.
Why do you even bother?
Yo do not possess any part of me.
Let me be, set me free.

Quiet your heart.
Quiet your thoughts.
Let not images of my smile, sounds of my laughter, clutter the halls of your mind.
Let me be, set me free.

Your words of love, are snares.
Your endearments, are burrs on the skin of my soul.
Your need for me is like tent pegs, meant to hold me down.
Let me be, set me free.

You found the queen of your heart, long ago.
Let me be the queen of mine.
The thought of you & I together sends cold shivers down my spine.
Let me be, set me free.

My heart lays safe in the hands of another.
Why oh why! Why do you bother?
Me, with your sick ministrations.
Let me be, set me free!

I can’t stand it anymore!
Desist, be gone, bother me no more!
When you’re gone, I can finally be.
Not the figment of your imagination but truly me.
Let me be, set me free to be me.
11/11/2012

