I am the proverbial black cat.
When I walk past folks start to whisper
& remember their past sins
hoping like the grim reaper
I ain’t here to cash their chips in.

My shadow walks,
with pride,
God blessed me with
this body,
big breasts,
small waist, and my hips are wide.

Watch me walk with
my diamond boy swagger
I can drink like a boy but
I draw the line at downing a lager

Black Cat: Image Courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net
Black Cat: Image Courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

I am the proverbial black cat,
representation, poise, charm, power
and danger.
Folks get nervous when I enter in,
they don’t know who I am or where I been
folks who know me act like I’m a total stranger.

Black educated, multicultural
intelligent, ambitious, grounded
whole, distinctly myself
I am the proverbial black cat.
16/11/2011