I remember clearly the day I created
Joy
It was pure, it was light yet permeating
It was delightfully infectious

My favourite part was that it could be shared
I created Joy once
it flowed unending
it was happy beyond fun

Joy was transferable,
contagious, free
spontaneous, the best of me.

Joy was my last perfect creation
The last vestiges of a broken soul
drawing out the last good
wearing aesthetics into every wave
beauty in simplicity

It was my last gift to
everyone
A last attempt to give
with no consideration

I remember creating joy
the last breath wracking
my body as I waited,
for the world to accept joy

As I faded from existence
joy caressed my cheek
bringing back hope & resolve

My gift had come back
to me.
Untainted, unharmed, stronger
My gift to the world gave me peace
14/08/2013

